England vs India 2021: Fixtures, Squads, Broadcast and Stay Streaming particulars

Spread the love

The second edition of ICC Test World Championship (WTC) starts with hosts England adoption India in the five-match testing series starting August 4th at Trent Bridge.

The English cricket team, currently fourth in the ICC test rankings, will face runner-up India and would fight for a total of 60 WTC points – 12 points for a win, six for a draw and four for one Draw.

Head-to-head record

Games played: 126 | England won: 48 | India won: 29 | Drawn: 49


  • 1st test: 4-8 August, Trient Bridge
  • 2nd test: 12-16 August, lords
  • 3rd test: 25-29 August, Headingley
  • 4th test: 2nd-6th September, the oval
  • 5th exam: 10-14 September, Old Trafford


England: Joe Root (c), Rory Burns, Dominic Sibley, Jos Buttler, Mark Wood, Sam Curran, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson , Craig Overton

India: Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Shardul Yakur, KL Rahul , Wriddhiman Saha, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Suryakumar Yadav (not yet joining), Prithvi Shaw (still joining).

Broadcast and live streaming details

  • England: Sky Sports
  • India: Sony Ten; Sony Live
  • South Africa: SuperSport
  • Pakistan: ten sports
  • USA: Willow TV
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
  • Canada: Willow TV