England Squad, Schedule, Date, Time, And Venue

Spread the love

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2021 on August 17th. Team England, one of the trophy fan favorites, was placed in Group A.

England, led by Eoin Morgan, is classified in Group A, which several cricket fans and experts also refer to as the group of deaths. As the group includes England, West Indies, Australia and South Africa. The West Indies team in particular will be the greatest threat to England given their unpredictability.

England. Image source: Twitter

The team led by Eoin Morgan will try very desperately this time to win the championship at the T20 World Cup 2021. Having come very close to winning the championship in 2016, the English were defeated by West Indies in the final of the T20 World Cup 2016 by 4 wickets.

England has been a dominant force in white ball cricket lately. You have explosive clubs in top form, reliable all-rounders and wild pacers on the team. In the last 10 series they have played, they have only had to lose India one more time.

England versus Sri Lanka 2021
England. (Image source: Twitter)

Jofra Archer, who is undoubtedly England’s best pacemaker, will miss the marquee, however. Because he sustained a serious injury and was excluded for the entire tournament. Whether or not star all-rounder Ben Stokes will play is still unknown.

England will begin their T20 World Cup in 2021 with a productive battle against the team West Indies. Team England look forward to winning the T20 World Cup title after a decade as they won their first title in 2010 by beating Australia with 7 wickets.

Probable England squad for the T20 World Cup 2021:

T20 World Championship 2021
Image source: Twitter

England’s expected squad for the 2021 T20 World Cup: Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Reece Topley.

England’s full schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021:

October 23, 2021: vs West Indies, Dubai (7:30 p.m. IST)

October 27, 2021: vs Qualifier (B2), Abu Dhabi (3:30 p.m. IST)

October 30, 2021: vs Australia, Dubai (7:30 p.m. IST)

November 1, 2021: vs Qualifier (A1), Sharjah (3:30 p.m. IST)

November 6, 2021: vs South Africa, Sharjah (3:30 p.m. IST)

Also read: