HomeCricketDeepak Chahar and Ishan Kishan to join India A squad for South...

Deepak Chahar and Ishan Kishan to join India A squad for South Africa tour

Fast bowler Deepak Chahar and explosive batsman Ishan Kishan will join soon India A Squad in South Africa. Both cricketers are currently in Kolkata with the national T20I roster. After completing the third and final T20I against New Zealand, Chahar and Kishan will fly to Bloemfontein on Sunday (November 21).

It is noteworthy that the Indian A-team, led by Priyank Panchal, has already reached Bloemfontein for the three-game Red Ball series. Chahar and Kishan will gather in Mumbai on November 24th and fly from there. There is also the possibility of Shardul Thakur join the squad at a later date.

Not to mention, Hanuma Vihari was a late starter in the 14-man squad originally announced by the selection committee on November 9th Upendra Yadav as a glove man of first choice.

Likewise, Chahar will intensify the pace bowling attack, which already has four speedsters in the form of Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel and Arzan Nagwaswalla.

The Indian senior team will play three four-day games, with the first game starting on November 23rd. The second and third games will start on November 29th and December 6th, respectively.

Here is India A’s updated roster for the South Africa tour:

Priyank Panchal (c), Prithvi Shaw, Hanuma Vihari, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Ishan Kishan (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Umran Navdeep Mal ,, Ishan Porel, Deepak Chahar, Arzan Nagwaswalla.


Most Popular